Parents here part 1 - Greenwich

My parents arrived friday night so had just time to meet them at the airport and follow them to the hotel to see how their room look like. Quite nice actually! On saturday were we suppose to met at Clapham Junction because both my parents and I had to change train there. When I had waited 20 minutes I called them to see where the hell they were. My first thoughts were that they hadn't managed to buy the travel card (they aren't that good at English) or that they had overslept but they had just misunderstand me and when I call they were already at Waterloo station. So met them at Waterloo for see some tourist things at Westminster. My parents was late time in London when they were 15 (mum) and 18 (dad) so they like the guided tour I took them on. :P So thing had changed but some was still the same.
After walked around for a while we took the boat to Greenwich. I haven't done that before so it was fun to do something new. And I really like the boat trip. One of the crew was like a tour guided and told us about all building we passed. We were so lucky with the weather, sun shine so we could sit outside the whole journey.
When we arrived we headed for a pub for some lunch. Found a really cosy one with great food and cold beers :P
After that we went to royal observatory to see the mean time clock and prime meridian. Quite interesting and I can go back if I want because the entry ticket is valid  for one year.
Before we took the train to London Bridge we took a ice cream in the sun. So lovely!
Took the tube to Harrods for some shopping, bought a umbrella. :) A red one! When Harrods closed we went to Piccadilly to take some photos and buy something to eat before we took the bus home (because it was something wrong with victoria line we were suppose to take.) So great day! :)
To be continued...
xoxox

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0