Parents here part 2 - Dinner and car-day

Sunday and time for some shopping at Oxford street ( my father wasn't that happy :P) and some lunch at Leon. We didn't have so much time because my parents were invited to me and my host family for dinner. It was a really beautiful evening so we could sit outside in the garden. We gave Hazel a bear in a bunny costume from Harrods and she really love it. (We have played a lot with it today and all her others soft toys) As I have write before, my parents aren't that good in English but I have to say they managed to speak quite good. But it was a bit comic because Hazel grandfather is here and he don't speak that good either. So my parents spoke Swenglish and the grandfather spoke Spanenglish. Haha! It was a lovely dinner and my host mother had made such a delicious food.
On monday we hired a car and went to Highclere Castle and Stonehenge. My father have never drove on the left side before but he did it really great. Was only over on the right side twice. ;P The problem was instead to found the way out from London, it took awhile. Damn small roads with house that look the same everywhere. Haha! The picture above is Highclere Castle and it's there they have filmed Downton Abbey. A new series that they showed on  tv here in November and in Sweden in February- March. I have miss it but my parents and my siblings have seen it. We couldn't go inside because they were filming. :P
Went to the nearest town, Newbury, for some food. We found a really nice brasserie just by the canal that went though the town.
We came to Stonehenge just when the sun had started to go down. It was actually quite amazing to see the big stones. :P We could just stand outside the fence because it was closed. But it didn't matter, took really nice photos still.
Was great to get a ride home.
xoox

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0