The King's speech

Go and see it! I really love this film! The actors acted very great, the film was exiting and funny. I didn't expected that, I was a little afraid the film would actually be long boring. But it wasn't! I like to see historical films who has a easy story. Then you will learn something and in the same time just enjoying a very good film. Another thing that makes the movie even better (from my point of view) is that is a British film and they speak quite formal english. I'm trying to learn how to pronouns the words with a British accent so seeing a film is a really good way to hear how they are pronouncing the words. I also like the story behind the movie. To be honest, I don't know so much about english kings and queens. So I didn't know king George VI was Queen Elisabeth's father. And I didn't know George VI had a older brother who abdicated. So you see, you learn a lot! :)
The only bad thing about the film was that sometimes was it a bit hard to hear what they where saying. One reason was because the king stammered and the second reason because they used quite old expression that I didn't understand. So Anna and I agreed, we have to see it again so we can hear the words a second time.

 

Good night!

xoxoox


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0