Last week as an London Swede

Anna and my's UK trip was amazing! Really great to see some more places in Great Britain. I will try to put up some more photos soon, have more than 500 pictures so will be difficult to chose. The cities/towns we visit was Edinburgh (think it was my favourite), Windermere (Lake district), Liverpool, Llandudno (N. Wales), Bath, Plymouth (just a short stop), Newquay and Torquay. The last two towns are in south England just by the sea. It was so wonderful to live close to the sea for some days and of course I took severely swims. It's just amazing how different UK looks like depending where you are in the country. You can't say you have seen Great Britain if you just have been to London. I would say, London isn't that british and it's perfect to do this kind of tour to really experience the country.
Our first stop - Edinburgh station
It Wednesday today so thats mean that Anna will arrive in just one week in Sweden. So looking forward to that! Something I don't looking forward to is packing. I have already started with the easiest thing, the clothes. Think I have to try to almost finish packing tomorrow so I don't have to do it the last day. Hate to feel stressed!

I said good bye to Tatiana today. We met up at oxford street and took first a coffee and later a cup of tea in another cafe after some shopping. Really going to miss you! See you soon! When I took the bus home I thought I would start to cry. Not easy to say good bye to London. I'm quite sure that I wont live here again so this is my last week as an London Swede, feel really sad! Wish I could come back when I want to, however, at least it's cheap to take the airplane. So will come back although just as a visitor!
So many thoughts spinning around in my head, especially when I trying to sleep. In one hand I really looking forward to go back, see all again and soon start University, on the other hand I just don't want this week to end, really dislike to say good bye. It's so many to say good bye to! Sorry, probably boring to read about, however, I really needed to get some out.

Yesterday, it was the last dinner my whole host family and I ate dinner together because either Aidan or I was home tonight and tomorrow my host parents are going to the Ballet. To the dessert that I had made (apple pie), they gave me a present. A really wonderful necklace, a golden necklace with a circle with a bird and some leaves. Really like it, it's british design and even made here! :) Perfect memory for this amazing year! I also got a card, so nice written. Will really miss my family, especially Hazel of course.
Good night!
xoxox

Kommentarer
Postat av: cv writing help

This is a great picture! You look very pleased!


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0