Oxford

It have been such a nice day! I have been to Oxford with Anna and Jytte and we took the bus quite early for Victoria station. We have walked around a lot today and I think it's the best thing to explore the city. It's so nice with narrows street and old buildings and of course the university with all the collage. But I had forgot to charge my camera so I only have like 8 pictures, lucky for me, both Anna and Jytte had brought theirs camera so I will get theirs pictures. :)
We went to Christ church collage and I really like the building. We walked around in the dinning hall were they have filmed the Harry Potter films and also sat down in the Cathedral for listen to some music. My host father went to this collage and lot of famous people as well, like Lewis Carroll (who wrote Alice in Wonderland). So it was really cool to walk around in the building. One thing I really wanted to was a classroom or something similar because now it just felt like we really was going on a tour in a old building not an University. Maybe next time! After we went to St Mary's church and up in the church tower. From there we had an amazing view over Oxford. We were so lucky with the weather, sunshine the whole the except from the morning.
Yesterday I met up this three people! It was so nice to see you again! But we had a really bad luck, it was a demonstration for all the cut the government have to do. People got quite violent so lots of shops closed at oxford street. Really crap! But we had a really nice time still, took a coffee at Costa (of course ;P) and then we went to Westminster to have a look at Big Ben, London Eye and the Themes! I hope you had a really great birthday Ida! :)
Now I'm going to bed!
xoxo

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0